Shelton Forbez Releases Smoke Music Video

unnamed1

Why the name Smoke for your song?
The song was inspired by the feeling of intoxication and “Smoke” just sounds cooler than “Drink”.
How did you come up with the concept for the music video?
I followed the feeling of the song and how it made meed feel. I wanted to visually bring it to life, hence the trippy parts, the smoke and colour palettes.
Where was the music video shot?
The video was shot at my house.
How much work goes into putting a music video such as this together?
I have a team I work with so we pay for everyone’s service as apposed to paying a production company, then we create and direct it independently, so in my case it was very affordable.

Can we look forward to any more releases from Shelton in 2017?

Yes! I am releasing my first collective project (Mixtape) titled ‘New Season’.

Anyone you’d like to collaborate with?

At this point I am much more interested in collaborating with producers as it allows my sound to broaden but still keep my style of music.

Any current or upcoming projects you’re busy with?

I am busy with my music platform for aspiring artists, ‘New Melody’, as well as my training academy ‘Mzansi Shapers’, more business moves this year.

unnamed3  unnamed2
unnamed
unnamed5unnamed7
unnamed6

Urban R&B artist Shelton Forbez has officially kick-started 2017 with the release of the smoldering SMOKE music video – a Wichi 1080 musically directed single.

Watch the SMOKE music video, now:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IGUSgxJ-fhI

On the theme behind the self-produced video, the artist candidly shares how it was inspired by a night out with an ex. “I wanted to attach to the feeling the song gives you, and all the trippy effects associates with intoxication,” says Shelton Forbez.

Smoke is his latest offering, following the success of the debut single Butterfly (featuring Thaiwanda), which introduced fans to his melodious side, adding to the TV presenting, acting and choreography.

2017 will see Shelton Forbez embark on a series of tours to connect with the fan-base, nationwide. “The overall response has been really cool! I’m excited to be going forward, promoting my music. I’m at a point where I’m really taking my time in putting out quality work, and it’s now starting to pay off,” says the musician.

Follow Shelton!

Twitter: @SheltonForbez

Facebook: Shelton Forbez

Instagram: SheltonForbez

YouTube: Shelton Forbez

 

Bridgette Makhela

Published by

B Kool Media

B Kool Media seeks to always keep you in the know through an entertainment blog that focuses on celebrity/artist interviews and news, events, videos, important notices and all other aspects of the entertainment/media scene. B Kool Media also offers it’s social media services to anyone who may be seeking to further market/expose their work online: this may be an event, company, organization, etc. B Kool Media’s mission is to solely focus on the entertainment/media industry as a whole, whilst informing it’s audience as much as possible. The social media and digital sphere is it's playground. Founded, curated and owned by Bridgette Makhela

Leave a comment