Shelton ‘Forbez’ Salie On New Music, His Next Move And Being An Entertainer

Shelton ‘Forbez’ Salie / 24 / Entertainer

CortAxNXEAArfRm.jpg large

You’re a well-known face already, how did you find your way into the industry?

I have been in the industry for a very long time. I did my first music video for Tuks with ‘Monate Thwaa’ in 2006 and since then I’ve been working…It went from dancing to TV commercials, then acting and presenting, so I’d say I got to where I am through dance.

One word to describe your time at Vuzu would be?

Dope!

What are you focusing on right now?

Right now I am focused on building the Shelton Forbez brand and music.

IMG_20160718_080221

Your new single ‘Smoke’, how has it been received so far?

It has been received amazingly. The girls get it, haha!

Any new exciting projects you’re working on right now?

Yes, I have started my own event where by I provide a platform for untapped music talent.

You’re a dancer too; tell me more about that…

It began in 2004, but only professionally in 2006, with music videos. I’ve appeared in about fifteen music videos in total. I have also choreographed for Danny K and opened up for Akon and Trey Songz, so dance is my first love.

CnyToGKWIAAkCq4

Favourite clothing item?

Sneakers.

Your thoughts on the current South African music industry status?

I think we are in a really good place, still work to be done but it’s at a great place.

Jackets or Jays? Select one

Jackets.

IMG_20160717_073013

Follow Shelton!

Instagram: @sheltonforbez

Twitter: @SheltonForbez

Facebook: Shelton Forbez

 

Bridgette Makhela

 

Published by

B Kool Media

B Kool Media seeks to always keep you in the know through an entertainment blog that focuses on celebrity/artist interviews and news, events, videos, important notices and all other aspects of the entertainment/media scene. B Kool Media also offers it’s social media services to anyone who may be seeking to further market/expose their work online: this may be an event, company, organization, etc. B Kool Media’s mission is to solely focus on the entertainment/media industry as a whole, whilst informing it’s audience as much as possible. The social media and digital sphere is it's playground. Founded, curated and owned by Bridgette Makhela

Leave a comment