Solo On His Sophomore Album, The Hip Hop Game And His Consistency Plan

Zothile Langa / 28 / Hip Hop Artist

unnamed8

Why Hip-Hop for you?

Hip hop is what I have put most of my practice into, my most effective form of expression.

How long have you been in the game?

I’ve been writing since I was in high school. My first project dropped back in 2010.

Your latest offering Dreams. B. Plenty, does it make you proud? How so?

Yes, my project makes me feel proud. I’ve put two years into it, there’s a lot of emotion.

unnamed9

Your favourite body of work in your career so far?

‘Jubilee no’ LigaMo’, which drops tomorrow, 26 August. It’s about my late grandmother and late cousin. It’s a song close to my heart.

What does a typical day look like for you?

I’m in the studio for eight hours, hit the gym at 5pm, then back to the studio at 10pm.

What’s your consistency plan to remain relevant in the music industry?

Be my authentic self. Listen to myself as I change and apply that to the music. Most importantly, stay true to the music.

unnamed5

Any one you look up to in the industry?

It would definitely have to be Kabelo Mabalane.

What would you still like to achieve?

Everything. I don’t think I have many achievements under my belt yet, I still want to make sure I complete the Dreams trilogy.

Your message to your fans?

I didn’t buckle under the pressure! I truly appreciate all their support over the years, without them I wouldn’t be here today.

unnamed7

Follow Solo!

Instagram: @thisissolo

Twitter: @ThisIsSoloSA

Facebook: This Is Solo

 

Bridgette Makhela

 

Published by

B Kool Media

B Kool Media seeks to always keep you in the know through an entertainment blog that focuses on celebrity/artist interviews and news, events, videos, important notices and all other aspects of the entertainment/media scene. B Kool Media also offers it’s social media services to anyone who may be seeking to further market/expose their work online: this may be an event, company, organization, etc. B Kool Media’s mission is to solely focus on the entertainment/media industry as a whole, whilst informing it’s audience as much as possible. The social media and digital sphere is it's playground. Founded, curated and owned by Bridgette Makhela

Leave a comment